At midnight 2016 I stood in a McDonalds. My New Years kiss was my best friend and we celebrated with large double cheeseburgers and six dollar ‘champagne’. Whilst my New Years Eve celebrations were not the most glamorous, I was relived to be ending the year.

I think everyone can say that 2016 was not the best year. We lost Alan Rickman, David Bowie, Prince and in the years last days Carrie Fisher. Donald Trump was elected president  (even as an Australian I’m horrified for what that might entail). For me, personally, I graduated high school  barely. I said goodbye to a lot of people I thought I cared about (and thought cared about me) and in the space of twelve quick months my life changed.

For me, 2016 has been a shit year. It has for a lot of people. But, as I sit writing my first blog post (and starting my first new years resolution – to start blogging) I know 2017 will be nothing like this. I’m starting my dream degree at university, am determined to surround myself with positive people,  promising myself to look after my body and mind and starting this blog which will focus on the beauty industry. If I can pull through on all of these goals I know my year will be stellar.

So this finishes my first blog post. I promise you now the majority of my posts will be focused on beauty, fashion and lifestyle. However, you can expect the casual musing of my mind in posts like this.

Wishing you all a happy new year,

Clary x

Leave a Reply

